Performers Announced for 'Miley's New Year's Eve Party' on NBC

Miley Cyrus hosts NBC's new year's eve event, and Dolly Parton helps

(Image credit: NBC)

Performers lined up for Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party on NBC include singer-songwriter Sia, rapper Latto, rock band Liily, hip-hop duo Rae Sremmurd and singer-songwriter Fletcher. 

Saturday Night Live cast member Chloe Fineman, comedienne Sarah Sherman and comedy trio Please Don’t Destroy will also appear.

Miley Cyrus and Dolly Parton host the telecast December 31. The live event goes 10:30 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. ET. 

Lorne Michaels and Miley Cyrus executive produce, and Jesse Ignjatovic and Evan Prager executive produce for Den of Thieves. Tish Cyrus’ Hopetown Entertainment produces and Joe DeMaio directs.

Peacock streams Miley’s New Year’s Eve Party.

Cyrus and Pete Davidson hosted last year’s new year’s bash on NBC. ■

Michael Malone

Michael Malone is content director at B+C and Multichannel News. He joined B+C in 2005 and has covered network programming, including entertainment, news and sports on broadcast, cable and streaming; and local broadcast television, including writing the "Local News Close-Up" market profiles. He also hosted the podcasts "Busted Pilot" and "Series Business." His journalism has also appeared in The New York Times, The L.A. Times, The Boston Globe and New York magazine.