Fox TV Stations Re-Up With MyNetworkTV Through 2019-20

The Fox Television Stations have extended their licensing agreement with its corporate-owned programming service, MyNetworkTV, through the 2019-20 TV season, said Twentieth Television President Greg Meidel on Tuesday.

MyNetworkTV airs on Fox-owned TV stations in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, Dallas, Washington, D.C., Houston, Phoenix, Minneapolis, Orlando and Charlotte, N.C. The network is currently cleared in more than 97% of the country, offering stations 10 hours of off-network primetime programming Monday through Friday.

The network's 2017-18 schedule includes NBC's Law & Order: SVU and Law & Order: Criminal Intent; The X-Files, rebooted on Fox earlier this year; NBC's Dateline, recut specifically for MyNetworkTV, and NBC's American Ninja Warrior.

Contributing editor Paige Albiniak has been covering the business of television for nearly 25 years. She is a longtime contributor to Next TV, Broadcasting + Cable and Multichannel News. She concurrently serves as editorial director for entertainment marketing association Promax. She has written for such publications as TVNewsCheck, The New York Post, Variety, CBS Watch and more. Albiniak was B+C’s Los Angeles bureau chief from September 2002 to 2004, and an associate editor covering Congress and lobbying for the magazine in Washington, D.C., from January 1997-September 2002.