Ciano to Executive Produce CTD's 'The Test'

Patricia Ciano has been named executive producer of CBS
Television Distribution's new conflict talker, The Test, which will
debut in fall 2013. The Test, produced by Jay McGraw's Stage 29
Productions, is now sold in over 90% of the country, including 49 of the top 50

Ciano joins McGraw and Carla Pennington as executive

Ciano is a veteran daytime producer, who most recently
launched and executive produced Debmar-Mercury's The Jeremy Kyle Show,
which is ending its run after two seasons in syndication. She's also worked as
a producer on This Morning With Mike and Juliet, Life & Style,
The Ricki Lake Show and The Jenny Jones Show.

In addition, Ciano was the co-executive producer of the
court show, Judge Pirro, for which she won a Daytime Emmy in 2011, as
well as a supervising producer on Judge Hatchett and Judge Lopez
from 2006-07. She's been nominated for three Daytime Emmys and won a Prism
Award for an episode of The Ricki Lake Show.

Hosted by performer Kirk Fox (Parks and Recreation, Forgetting
Sarah Marshall
), The Test is a one-hour conflict resolution talk
show that will use lie detector and DNA tests to settle relationship and
paternity disputes among the guests.

Tribune Broadcasting's 17 owned stations will
serve as The Test's anchor group in major markets, including the top
three: WPIX New York, KTLA Los Angeles and WGN Chicago. Tribune also is a partner
in production of the show.

Paige Albiniak

Contributing editor Paige Albiniak has been covering the business of television for nearly 25 years. She is a longtime contributor to Next TV, Broadcasting + Cable and Multichannel News. She concurrently serves as editorial director for entertainment marketing association Promax. She has written for such publications as TVNewsCheck, The New York Post, Variety, CBS Watch and more. Albiniak was B+C’s Los Angeles bureau chief from September 2002 to 2004, and an associate editor covering Congress and lobbying for the magazine in Washington, D.C., from January 1997-September 2002.