Skip to main content

Season 14 of 'It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia' on FXX Sept. 25

FX Networks has shared its fall premiere dates, with season two of Mayans M.C. starting Sept. 3, season two of Mr. Inbetween on Sept. 12, and the ninth installment of American Horror Story, called 1984, rolling Sept. 18.

Season 14 of antic comedy It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia begins on FXX Sept 25. Rob McElhenney, Charlie Day, Glenn Howerton, Kaitlin Olson and Danny DeVito are in the cast.

McElhenney created the show and is executive producer, along with Day, Michael Rotenberg, Nick Frenkel, Tom Lofaro, David Hornsby and Megan Ganz.

FX Productions produces It’s Always Sunny. 

Michael Malone, senior content producer at B+C/Multichannel News, covers network programming, including entertainment, news and sports on broadcast, cable and streaming; and local broadcast television. He hosts the podcasts Busted Pilot, about what’s new in television, and Series Business, a chat with the creator of a new program, and writes the column “The Watchman.” He joined B+C in 2005. His journalism has also appeared in The New York Times, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Playboy and New York magazine.