Next ‘Survivor’ Features 20 Past Winners

CBS will premiere the 40th edition of Survivor, themed “Winners at War,” Feb. 12. 20 past Survivor winners will compete, with one taking home a $2 million prize.

Jeff Probst hosts.

“The 20th anniversary edition of the groundbreaking series...unites the most memorable, heroic and celebrated champions from the past two decades in the biggest battle in the show’s history, as the series’ best strategists of all time fight to earn the title of Sole Survivor again,” said CBS.

Adam Klein (who won in 2016), Amber Mariano (2004), Ben Driebergen (2005), Danni Boatwright (2005), Denise Stapley (2012), Ethan Zohn (2001), Jeremy Collins (2015), Kim Spradlin-Wolfe (2012), Michele Fitzgerald (2016), Natalie Anderson (2014), Nick Wilson (2018), Parvati Shallow (2008), Rob Mariano (2011), Sandra Diaz-Twine (2003, 2010), Sarah Lacina, Sophie Georgina Clarke (2011), Tony Vlachos (2014), Tyson Apostol (2013), Wendell Holland (2018) and Yul Kwon (2006) will compete.

Diaz-Twine and Mariano appeared in the most recent season, titled “Island of the Idols”, tutoring players from a separate island

One-hour retrospective special Survivor at 40: Greatest Moments and Players airs on CBS Feb. 5.

Probst also executive produces Survivor

Michael Malone

Michael Malone, senior content producer at B+C/Multichannel News, covers network programming, including entertainment, news and sports on broadcast, cable and streaming; and local broadcast television. He hosts the podcasts Busted Pilot, about what’s new in television, and Series Business, a chat with the creator of a new program, and writes the column “The Watchman.” He joined B+C in 2005. His journalism has also appeared in The New York Times, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Playboy and New York magazine.