Skip to main content

Fox Stations Slate Markets, Time Slots for 'RuPaul'

Warner Bros.’ new talk show, RuPaul, starring RuPaul Charles of RuPaul’s Drag Race fame, will air for a three-week run on Fox-owned television stations in seven markets starting June 10, the station group said Monday. Those markets are New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Houston, Phoenix, Minneapolis and Charlotte.

Related: Fox Stations to Give 'RuPaul' Three-Week Run

RuPaul will air on the following stations at the following times:

— WNYW New York at 7 p.m. and on WWOR New York at 5 p.m.

— KTTV Los Angeles at 6 p.m. and KCOP Los Angeles at 8 p.m.

— KTVU San Francisco at 2 p.m. and KTVU Plus San Francisco at 3 p.m.

— KRIV Houston 3 p.m.

— KSAZ Phoenix at 2 p.m.

— WFTC Minneapolis at 8 p.m.

— WJZY Charlotte at 10 a.m.

RuPaul will be executive produced by Jill Van Lokeren, Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato and Tom Campbell for World of Wonder, and produced by Telepictures, a unit of Warner Bros. Unscripted & Alternative Television.

RuPaul is one of several tests Fox is queuing up. Lionsgate-owned Debmar-Mercury has partnered with Funny Or Die on talk show Jerry O, starring Jerry O’Connell, that will air on Fox Television Stations in August. In November, Fox stations will air a five-week run of entertainment news magazine Central Avenue from Debmar-Mercury and Will Packer Media.

Related: Fox Television Stations to Air Five-Week Run of 'Central Avenue'