Skip to main content

Byron Allen Joins NAB Television Board

Byron Allen
(Image credit: Mark Reinertson for Future plc)

Byron Allen, founder, chairman and CEO of Allen Media Group/Entertainment Studios, was elected to the National Association of Broadcasters' television board Wednesday.

Allen will start his two-year term in June 2021.

The NAB also said that the following TV board members had been re-elected: David Bradley, chairman and CEO, News-Press & Gazette Co.; Chris Cornelius, VP, business development, Morgan Murphy Broadcasting; David Hanna, president, Lockwood Broadcasting; Robert Hubbard, president/CEO, Hubbard Television Group and VP, Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc. (HBI); and Chris Ripley, president and CEO, Sinclair Broadcast Group.

Also Read: Byron Allen: We Must Have Economic Inclusion for Black-Owned Media

The NAB's TV board includes 12 elected members, and six are up for election any given year. The TV board chair is Emily Barr of Graham Media. The NAB Board of Directors also includes a radio board, and both the TV and radio boards held elections