Skip to main content

NBC Owned Stations Win Most 2015 Gracie Awards Of Any Other Station Group

NBC Owned Stations in Washington, D.C., the Bay Area, Chicago and Dallas-Fort Worth Receive Total of Six Gracie Awards For Outstanding Work Created By Women Journalists

NEW YORK, NY – (March 5, 2015) – The NBC Owned Television Stations won a combined six 2015 Gracie Awards, the most of any station group, for exemplary work and programming created by women journalists. Established in 1965, the Gracie Awards are presented by the Alliance for Women in Media (AWM) Foundation and recognize outstanding women journalists, entertainers and individuals who have made significant contributions to the media industry.

The NBC Owned Stations that were announced as 2015 Gracie award winners include NBC4 Washington / WRC, NBC Bay Area / KNTV, NBC 5 Chicago / WMAQ and NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth / KXAS. NBC Bay Area received a total of three Gracie Awards, recognizing outstanding investigative and documentary work. 

The following is a complete list of all NBC Owned Station Gracie Award winners:

  • NBC Bay Area / KNTV: Liza Meak, Outstanding Producer - Documentary/Reality
  • NBC Bay Area / KNTV: Liza Meak, Molly’s Journey - Outstanding Documentary
  • NBC Bay Area / KNTV: Vicky Nguyen, Sysco's Dirty Secret - Outstanding Investigative Program or Feature
  • NBC 5 Chicago / WMAQ: Marion Brooks, Sex Trafficking - Outstanding Series
  • NBC 5 Dallas-Fort Worth / KXAS: Meredith Land, Stopping Seizures - Outstanding Hard News Feature
  • NBC4 Washington / WRC: Tisha Thompson, Outstanding Reporter/Correspondent

This year’s 40th Anniversary Gracie Awards Gala will take place on May 19, 2015 in Beverly Hills, California. Local market, public, digital and student award winners will be recognized at the Gracie Awards luncheon on June 22, 2015 in New York City. For a complete and detailed list of all the winners, please access the AWM website here

About NBC Owned Television Stations
NBC Owned Television Stations, part of the NBCUniversal Owned Television Stations division of NBCUniversal, includes 11 local broadcast television stations and a regional news network serving the largest markets in the nation, including New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, Dallas-Fort Worth, San Francisco Bay Area, Boston, Washington, D.C., Miami-Fort Lauderdale, San Diego and Connecticut, as well as Puerto Rico. The stations produce and broadcast more than 17,000 hours of local news and information programming and enterprise journalism each year that is important and relevant to the communities they serve, delivering it across multiple online, social media and digital out-of-home platforms. The division also operates COZI TV (, a national network that brings viewers some of America’s most beloved and iconic television shows and hit movies, as well as the lifestyle production company, LX.TV, and the in-house marketing and promotions company, NBCUniversal Skycastle.