Skip to main content

Rocky Mountain Cable Association Announces 2013-14 Board of Directors

The Rocky Mountain Cable Association, the Denver-based association for regional companies and individuals who work in the broader business of cable and telecommunications, has announced its board of directors for the 2013-14 term.

The RMCA was established in 2011 as a successor to the Cable & Telecommunications Association for Marketing Rocky Mountains chapter.

The 2013-14 RMCA Board comprises:


RMCA president, board of directors - Megan McCourt (Sand Cherry Associates)

RMCA vice president: Taryn Adams (Digital Globe Services)

RMCA treasurer: Erin Bryant (Comcast)

RMCA secretary: David Rapson (BeIN Sport)

RMCA Committee Chairs:

RMCA Marketing/Sponsorship – Chris Landrum (Time Warner Cable), Erin Roberts (Charter)

RMCA Membership – Michael Cuccurullo (Comcast),Prof. Ron Rizzuto (Univ. of Denver Daniels College of Business)

RMCA Web Development/Social Media – Jennifer Stamm (BBC America/ BBC World News),Dave Manley (Digitas)

RMCA PR/Communication – Eric Becker (Starz)

RMCA AdaptiveSpirit/SkiTAM Liaison– Kat Williams (Comcast)

Other RMCA board members:

Karen Abene (Starz)

Jessica Arboleda (Comcast)

Gretchen Barnes (Univision)

Steve Gravlin (cable industry consultant)

Dale Knipp (CSG)

Mary Millar (Comcast)

“The RMCA plays a valuable role in bringing together its members in the Denver-area cable community with timely educational and social events that encourage information gathering and strong industry networking” said McCourt in a statement. “With an even deeper working relationship secured with the Daniels College of Business at the University of Denver and professor Ron Rizzuto joining our board of directors, we are leveraging the unparalleled resources available to the business of cable here in Colorado and are excited for a great year at the association.”