NAB Elects TV Board Members

Elected to two-year terms on the board are Emily Barr, president and CEO, Graham Media Group; Steve Hammel

VP and GM or WRAL-TV Raleigh, N.C.; Hilton Howell, president and CEO, Gray Television; Brian Lawlor, SVP, broadcast, The E.W. Scripps Company; Vincent Sadusky, president and CEO, Media General; Louis Wall, president, SagamoreHill Broadcasting.

Their terms begin in June, following NAB's annual convention later this month.

John Eggerton

Contributing editor John Eggerton has been an editor and/or writer on media regulation, legislation and policy for over four decades, including covering the FCC, FTC, Congress, the major media trade associations, and the federal courts. In addition to Multichannel News and Broadcasting + Cable, his work has appeared in Radio World, TV Technology, TV Fax, This Week in Consumer Electronics, Variety and the Encyclopedia Britannica.