Fox News Names Jeanine Pirro Co-Host of ‘The Five’

Jeanine Pirro attends the new All-American Christmas Tree lighting outside News Corporation at Fox Square on December 9, 2021 in New York City.
Jeanine Pirro will join Fox News' 'The Five' as a full-time co-host. (Image credit: Alexi Rosenfeld/Getty Images)

Fox News has named Jeanine Pirro as a full-time co-host of its afternoon political talk show The Five, the network said Wednesday. 

Pirro, who has served as a substitute co-host for the show since 2020, will join Dana Perino, Greg Gutfeld and Jesse Watters on the show beginning January 24, according to the network.  Pirro will no longer host her Saturday night series, Justice with Judge Jeanine as of January 22, said the network.

In addition, Fox News also announced that Harold Ford Jr., Geraldo Rivera, and Jessica Tarlov will serve as rotating co-hosts on the show, officially replacing Juan Williams as the liberal voice on the show. Williams left The Five last May. 

Also: Fox News Taps Jesse Watters to Permanently Host 'Fox News Primetime'

The Five continues to be a beloved show by the American audience,” Fox News Media CEO Suzanne Scott said in a statement. “Each of the co-hosts are accomplished and insightful talent with diverse opinions and terrific chemistry who will certainly help drive this ensemble program going forward.” ■ 

R. Thomas Umstead

R. Thomas Umstead serves as senior content producer, programming for Multichannel News, Broadcasting + Cable and Next TV. During his more than 30-year career as a print and online journalist, Umstead has written articles on a variety of subjects ranging from TV technology, marketing and sports production to content distribution and development. He has provided expert commentary on television issues and trends for such TV, print, radio and streaming outlets as Fox News, CNBC, the Today show, USA Today, The New York Times and National Public Radio. Umstead has also filmed, produced and edited more than 100 original video interviews, profiles and news reports featuring key cable television executives as well as entertainers and celebrity personalities.