Skip to main content

ESPN’s 'Monday Night Football' Schedule Set

ESPN’s 2017 Monday Night Football schedule will feature both Super Bowl teams and all 12 playoff teams from last year, the network announced Thursday.

The network’s 17-game primetime schedule will feature one appearance from the Super Bowl champion New England Patriots (Dec. 11 against Miami) and two appearances by the Atlanta Falcons (Nov. 20 against Seattle and Dec. 18 against Tampa Bay.)

In addition, all of last year’s playoff teams – New England, Seattle, Atlanta, Miami, Dallas Cowboys, Detroit Lions, Green Bay Packers, Houston Texans, Kansas City Chiefs, New York Giants, Oakland Raiders and Pittsburgh Steelers – will make at least one Monday night appearance.

ESPN’s coverage will open on Sept. 11 with New Orleans Saints-Minnesota Vikings and Los Angeles Chargers-Denver Broncos doubleheader telecast, said the network.

The network will look to rebound from its disappointing 2016 campaign which generated a double-digit ratings decline from 2015.

ESPN’s regular season schedule is a follows: