Skip to main content

YES To Televise 20 NYCFC Matches During Inaugural Season

The YES Network will televise 20 New York City FC matches during the club's inaugural 2015 Major League Soccer season.

The match schedule kicks off on Saturday, March 22 at 4 p.m. (ET), with NYCFC visiting Colorado.

Most of the telecasts will air on YES on Saturdays. The team's remaining 14 matches will air nationally on Univision and Fox services and ESPN2, as part of MLS's new rights deal.

All of the NYCFC matches will air live on YES, save for the club's April 11 game, which will be delayed until after  YES completes its coverage of the New York Yankees-Boston Red Sox battle.

The NYCFC-Philadelphia Union game that day will begin airing on the regional sports network around 5 p.m., with Fox Sports Go streaming the match when it begins at 4 p.m.

All of the team's games will be streamed live on the Fox Sports Go app to authenticated YES video customers. At this juncture, YES has streaming contracts with Cablevision and Time Warner Cable.

.

YES will air a special season-opening pre-game show at 3:30 pm  on March 21, ahead of the Colorado match.

2015 New York City FC Telecast Schedule*

Saturday, March 21                 at Colorado                 4:00 pm          

Saturday, March 28                 Kansas City                 7:00 pm            

Saturday, April 11                   at Philadelphia            5:00 pm#                    

Thursday, April 16                   Philadelphia                7:00 pm          

Saturday, May 23                    at Real Salt Lake         10:00 pm          

Saturday, May 30                    Houston                       7:00 pm            

Saturday, June 6                     at Philadelphia            7:00 pm            

Saturday, June 13                   Montreal                      7:00 pm            

Saturday, June 20                   at Toronto                    7:00 pm            

Saturday, July 4                      at Montreal                  8:00 pm            

Saturday, July 18                    at New England           7:30 pm            

Saturday, August 1                 Montreal                      2:00 pm            

Thursday, August 13               DC United                   7:00 pm            

Wednesday, August 19           at Columbus                7:30 pm          

Saturday, August 29               Columbus                    4:00 pm            

Saturday, September 12         at Dallas                      8:30 pm            

Wednesday, September 16    Toronto                        7:00 pm            

Saturday, September 19         San Jose                     7:00 pm            

Saturday, September 26         at Vancouver               10:00 pm          

Sunday, October 25                New England               5:00 pm