WICT Names Fellowship Winners

Women in Cable Telecommunications has named three fellowship winners.

They are Janna Meckowski, SeaChange International, Acton, Mass. (June Travis Fellowship) ; Nichole Chapais, Comcast Cable, Manchester, N.H. (Lucille Larkin Fellowship); and Brandii Marie Toby-Leon. DIY Network, KNoxville, Tenn. (Cheryle Greene Fellowship)

The three get to attend the WICT Leadership Conference in Washington (April 1-2), with WICT paying for the registration and travel expenses.

WICT's conference will be held in conjunction with NCTA's Cable Show.

John Eggerton

Contributing editor John Eggerton has been an editor and/or writer on media regulation, legislation and policy for over four decades, including covering the FCC, FTC, Congress, the major media trade associations, and the federal courts. In addition to Multichannel News and Broadcasting + Cable, his work has appeared in Radio World, TV Technology, TV Fax, This Week in Consumer Electronics, Variety and the Encyclopedia Britannica.