TV One Trumpets Sponsors

Southwest Airlines Co., Kraft Foods Inc. and Heineken USA will sponsor TV One’s 14th Annual Trumpet Awards.

Chris Tucker and LisaRaye McCoy will host the event, which recognizes African-American achievement, and honorees include Archbishop Desmond Tutu, Usher, Stevie Wonder, Danny Bakewell, the Rev. C.T. Vivian, Justice Leah Ward Sears, Bobby Jones, Vivica A. Fox, Lorenzo Creighton and Keith Black.

TV One will air a red-carpet show Sunday, March 12 at 8 p.m. and the two-hour awards ceremony from 8:30 p.m.-10:30 p.m., with the entire presentation repeating from 10:30 p.m.-1 a.m.

The 14th Annual Trumpet Awards were held in Atlanta Jan. 23.