Strahan to Host Critics' Choice Movie Awards

Michael Strahan is set to host the 20th Annual Critics' Choice Movie Awards on A&E, to air Jan. 15 at 9 p.m., EVP A&E David McKillop and President of the Broadcast Film Critics Association Joey Berlin announced today. 

Super Bowl Champion and co-host of LIVE with Kelly and Michael, Strahan has previously been a co-host on ABC’s Good Morning America and he is also an Emmy-nominated Fox NFLSunday analyst.

Produced by Bob Bain Productions and Berlin Entertainment, A&E, the Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) and the Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA) have joined to air the 2015 and 2016 Critics' Choice Movie Awards, as well as the Critics' Choice Television Awards.