Starz Will Soon Announce Winner of 'The Chair'

The winner for the Starz Original Filmmaking Experiment, The Chair, will be determined during the season finale on Nov. 8 at 10 p.m., the network announced today.

The Chair was created by executive producer, Chris Moore, and follows two first-time directors throughout the debut process in a 10-part docu series.

Audience votes from Oct. 25 to Nov. 2 will determine who will take home the $250,000 director prize, Shane Dawson or Anna Martemucci.

The directors' unscripted series, Hollidaysburg and Not Cool, will be available for Starz subscribers on Starz Play and Starz On Demand starting Oct. 25.

Actor Zachary Quinto appears on the show, along with producing partners Corey Moosa and Neal Dodson, as they aide in the contestants projects.

Chris Moore and Anthony B. Sacco serve as executive producers in connection with The Steel Town Entertainment Project, Point Park University, WQED- Steeltown Incubator, Before the Door Pictures, Tunnel Post, The Brothers Henry and Shaderville.

Learn more about The Chairhere.