Series Fuels 'New Pollution'

Fuel TV will roll out the third season of New Pollution later this month
The 13-episode series, bowing March 29 at 8:30 p.m. (ET/PT) introduces viewers to a new generation of action sports athletes under the age of 16.
Each episode of New Pollution will feature three talented athletes as they juggle life as everyday kids and hometown heroes in their respective sports. The show is hosted by pro surfer Matt Beacham, who hangs out with the athletes to get an insider's perspective into what makes these youngsters excel at what they do.
"For season three, we've had the opportunity to take a peak inside the lives of some amazing kids from around the United States as well as a few international standouts," said Josh Meyers, Fuel TV senior producer of New Pollution, in a statement. "The talent level is absolutely insane this season! We have an excellent roster of athletes from all over the globe.

"You may not have heard of wakeboarder Raimi Merritt from Orlando, Florida; surfer Lahiki Minamishin from the big island of Hawaii; snowboarder Jamie Nicholls from England; or BMXer Bruno Hoffman from Germany, but these kids are leading the charge for the next generation, and from what I've seen, the future looks bright!"
Athletes who were featured in the show's first two seasons: skateboarder Chaz Ortiz who won the 2008 overall title in the Dew Tour Street Skate division at age of 14; BMXer Dennis Enarson, the victor at the BMX Dirt Dew Tour in Portland, Oregon in 2007; surfer Alana Blanchard winner of women's Pipeline Pro in 2006 and 2007; and snowboarder Ellery Hollingsworth who made the finals of the X Games Superpipe and Winter Dew Tour Superpipe contests this winter.