Skip to main content

Save The Music Expands Board

The VH1 Save The Music Foundation said it named fashion designer John Varvatos and composer and conductor Jonathan Sheffer to its board of directors.

The duo join board members Tom Calderone (chairman), Raymond Chambers, Larry Cohen, Paul Cothran (executive director), Sandy Feldstein, Winton Marsalis, Christina Norman, Morris Reid, John Sykes and Dirk Ziff.

VH1 said Save The Music has donated $34 million worth of new musical instruments to 1,400 public schools in 80 cities since it was created in 1997.