NYWIFT Announces 32nd Annual Muse Awards Honorees

New York Women in Film and Television (NYWIFT) has announced the honorees for its 32nd annual Muse Awards, which will be held Dec. 13 at the New York Hilton.

NYWIFT will honor Mariska Hargitay, star of NBC's long-running crime series Law & Order: SVU; Lucy Liu, star of CBS' new drama Elementary; documentary filmmaker Lisa F. Jackson; and Kim Martin,president and general manager, We TV, at the annual gala.

In addition, the nonprofit Women Make Movies and its executive director Debra Zimmerman will receive the seventh annual Loreen Arbus award.

"We're honored to shine the spotlight on the achievements of these outstanding members of the entertainment community," said Terry Lawler, executive director of NYWIFT, in a statement. "The Muse Awards are a symbol of the gratitude we have for the meaningful contributions the honorees bring to our industry."