Skip to main content

NABEF taps fellows

The National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation has
picked the recipients of its "2003 Professional Fellowships" to the NAB's TV- and
radio-management and executive seminars.

Winners will attend either the TV-management seminar July 13-18 at
Northwestern University in Chicago or the radio-executive-development program
July 19-22 at Georgetown University in Washington, D.C.

TV winners are: Bonnie B. Hunter, WXMI, Grand Rapids, Mich.; Cathy Perron,
professor/director, television program, Boston University College of
Communication; Adriana Sanchez, KECY-TV Yuma, Ariz.; and Antonio Sotelo,
WAWS/WTEV Jacksonville, Fla.

Radio winners are: Merrill (Butch) Charles, WPHR-FM Syracuse, N.Y.; Maxie C.
Jackson III, WEAA-FM Baltimore; Janet LePorin, WBAB/WBLI Long Island, N.Y.; and
Dianne M. Simon, KDRO(AM)/KPOW-FM Sedalia, Mo.

Contributing editor John Eggerton has been an editor and/or writer on media regulation, legislation and policy for over four decades, including covering the FCC, FTC, Congress, the major media trade associations, and the federal courts. In addition to Multichannel News and Broadcasting + Cable, his work has appeared in Radio World, TV Technology, TV Fax, This Week in Consumer Electronics, Variety and the Encyclopedia Britannica.