Skip to main content

NAB names TV board candidates

The National Association of Broadcasters has released the list of candidates
for its TV board.

Ballots go out Jan. 7 and are due back Jan. 24.

The nine candidates for the six at-large seats are incumbents Madelyn Bonnot,
Emmis Communications Corp., Indianapolis; Michael Fiorile, Dispatch Broadcast Group, Columbus,
Ohio; Alan Frank, Post-Newsweek Stations Inc., Detroit; Patrick Mullen, Tribune Broadcasting,
Chicago; and new faces J. David Davis, WPVI-TV Philadelphia; Mike Harding,
WGBA-TV Green Bay, Wis.; Jere Pigue, WCTV-TV Tallahassee, Fla.; Ed Quinn, McGraw-Hill Cos. Inc.,
San Diego; and Denise Rolfe, Pegasus Communications Corp., Bala Cynwyd,

John Eggerton
John Eggerton

Contributing editor John Eggerton has been an editor and/or writer on media regulation, legislation and policy for over four decades, including covering the FCC, FTC, Congress, the major media trade associations, and the federal courts. In addition to Multichannel News and Broadcasting + Cable, his work has appeared in Radio World, TV Technology, TV Fax, This Week in Consumer Electronics, Variety and the Encyclopedia Britannica.