History Slates ‘Sons Of Liberty’ for Jan.25

The three-night scripted mini-series of America's fight for freedom, Sons of Liberty, is set to air Jan. 25-27 at 9 p.m. on History, the channel announced today. 

The series will follow radicals, Sam Adams, John Adams, Paul Revere, John Hancock and Dr. Joseph Warren as they band together to make America a nation. Starting out as young men looking for a purpose, they ultimately find independence in their quest for equality. 

Produced by A+E Studios in connection with Stephen David Entertainment for History, Kari Skogland will direct with the Title theme by Hans Zimmer. Written by Stephen David and David C. White, Stephen David and Matthew Gross serve as executive producers, along with Russ McCarroll and Elaine Frontain Bryant for History. 

Stars include, Ben Barnes as Sam Adams, Ryan Eggold as Dr. Joseph Warren, Michael Raymond-James as Paul Revere, Rafe Spall as John Hancock and Henry Thomas as John Adams. Additional actors include, Marton Csokas, Emily Berrington, Jason O’Mara as George Washington and Dean Norris as Benjamin Franklin.