Skip to main content

Griffith, Doyal To Retire From Crown Media Board

Crown Media Holdings said two members of its board of directors – Timothy Griffith and Steve Doyal --  have announced their intention to retire on Dec. 3. They will be replaced by two new directors, James Shay and Molly Biwer, effective Jan. 1.

Griffith's and Doyal's retirement coincides with their retirement from Hallmark, Inc., Crown Media's largest shareholder.

Shay, who will also serve on the Board’s Finance Committee,  is currently Executive Vice President —Finance at Hallmark. He will become Executive Vice President- Chief Financial Officer of Hallmark effective Jan. 1.  

Biwer is Senior Vice President of Public Affairs and Communications of Hallmark. She joined Hallmark in 2015 from Carlson Companies, Inc., a Minneapolis-based leader in the hospitality and travel industries.