Skip to main content

Claire Danes Repeat Winner As Lead Actress For ‘Homeland’

Claire Danes won her second straight Emmy as lead actress in a drama for her role as CIA agent Carrie Mathison in Showtime's Homeland.

Danes won beat out a competitors Vera Farmiga, (Bates Motel); Michelle Dockery (Downton Abbey); Robin Wright (House of Cards); Elisabeth Moss (Mad Men); Connie Britton (Nashville) and Kerry Washington (Scandal.)

The award was the second Emmy for Homeland during the telecast: earlier Henry Bromell won posthumously for outstanding writing in a drama series.