Skip to main content

CBS Leads 38th Daytime Emmys

CBS led the pack at the 38th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards for the second year since the ceremony returned to the network, airing from the Las Vegas Hilton on June 19.

CBS took home seven awards, including another outstanding drama series and directing team nod to The Bold and the Beautiful.

Ben Bailey again won the award for outstanding game show host for Discovery Channel's Cash Cab, but the show itself was edged out by Jeopardy! and Wheel of Fortune for outstanding game/audience participation show.

The Ellen Degeneres Show won outstanding talk show, entertainment. The Dr. Oz Show, whose host, Dr. Mehmet Oz, won outstanding talk show host, edged out last year's winner, The Doctors, for outstanding talk show, informative.

Game show hosts Pat Sajak and Alex Trebek were honored with the Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Click here for a complete list of Daytime Emmy Winners.