Skip to main content

CBS, CBS Sports On Course With Track And Field Championships

CBS Sports and CBS Sports Network will pass the baton on their sixth consecutive year of live coverage of the NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Outdoor Track and Field Championships from Des Moines, Iowa.

Texas A&M is the defending champion in both the men and women's competition. On the men's side, the Aggies will be challenged by Florida and Florida State, while on the women's side, indoor champion Oregon and sprint powerhouse LSU will be their chief competitors.

CBS Sports Network will air two hours on Friday June 10 from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. (ET), highlighted by the men's and women's 100-meter finals.

CBS's telecast is scheduled the following day from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m., when the 2011 men's and women's team champions are crowned.

CBS Sports' Ian Eagle, along with analyst Larry Rawson, 1980, 1984 and 1988 Olympian and 1983 and 1985 NCAA outdoor long jump champion Carol Lewis, and 1996 Olympic decathlon gold medalist Dan O'Brien call the action from Drake Stadium in Des Moines for both services.
CBS Sports' Craig Silver serves as producer for both broadcasts, while Mark Grant directs. Harold Bryant is vice president, production, CBS Sports.