Cable Pioneers Names 19 New Members

Cable TV Pioneers has named 19 inductees for its Class of 2013.

The new members will be officially inducted on June 9 at the group’s 47th annual banquet at the Four Seasons Hotel in Washington, D.C. during the upcoming Cable Show.

According to the Pioneers organization, the new class cuts encompasses executives who made their marks as cable operators and programmers, including working in the legal, operations finance and engineering fields.

Founded at the NCTA show in 1966, the Cable TV Pioneers organization now counts 535 members on its active rolls.  In 1985, the Pioneers organization began action to start the development of the Cable Center in Denver.

The 19 inductees are:

Dianne Blackwood, Time Warner, Greensboro, NC

Sean Bratches, ESPN, New York, NY                           

John R. Christopher, Comcast, Las Cruces, NM

Timothy D. Cooke, Times Fiber Communications, Wallingford, Conn.

Ron Coppock, Arris Group, Suwanee, Ga.

J. Keith Davidson, New Wave Communications, Sikeston, Mo.

Robert J. Greiner III, 4th Wave Technologies, Orchard Park, NY

Mike L. LaJoie, Time Warner Cable, New York, NY

Kim Martin, WE-TV, New York, NY

Fred McSweeney, RCH Cable, Moorestown, NJ

Stephen Pagano, Time Warner Cable (retired), Niskayuna, NY

Mark J. Palchick, Womble, Carlyle, Sandridge & Rice, Washington, DC  

Robert St. J Roper, The Unlaw Firm,  Denver

Robert J. Schaeffer, Technology Planners, Fond du Luc, Wisc.

Ellen Schned, Blackbelt TV, Santa Monica,Calif.

Michael Schooler, NCTA, Washington, DC

Tony S. Swain, Buford Satellite Systems, Powell, Ohio

William Leslie Thomas, Rovi, Golden, Colo.

John Michael Zamoiski, Bottle Rocket Marketing, New York, NY