Skip to main content

FX, Lifetime Shows Garner Critics' Choice Award Noms

FX's American Crime Story and Lifetime's UnREAL series were among eight shows nominated fora Most Exciting News Series Award for the Broadcast Television Journalists Association's upcoming Critics' Choice Television Awards.

Crime Story and UnREAL were joined in the category by Aquarius (NBC), Blindspot (NBC), Minority Report (FOX), The Muppets (ABC), Scream Queens (FOX), and Supergirl (CBS), the organization announced Tuesday.

The organization Tuesday also announced presenters for the May 31 awards show, whic will air live on A&E. Presenters include Presenters include CCTA nominees Johnny Galecki (The Big Bang Theory), Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul), Sarah Paulson (American Horror Story: Freak Show) and Allison Janney (Mom), as well as Scott Bakula (NCIS: New Orleans), Chris Colfer (Glee), Tracee Ellis Ross (black-ish), Anna Faris (Mom), Angie Harmon (Rizzoli & Isles), Josh Holloway (Colony), Gillian Jacobs (Community), Jake Johnson and Max Greenfield (New Girl), Michael Mando (Better Call Saul), Ben McKenzie (Gotham), Bill Paxton and Olivier Martinez (Texas Rising), Chelsea Peretti and Terry Crews (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), Matt Walsh and Tim Simons (Veep) and Constance Zimmer & Shiri Appleby (UnREAL).

Nominees in other Critics' Choice TV Awards categories were announced earlier this month.