'Adventure Time,' 'Mr. Dynamite' to Receive Peabodys

Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time, Fox’s Cosmos and two HBO original films were among the Peabody Award winners announced Thursday (April 23) in the categories of children’s programming, documentary, education and public service.

In the children's category, Disney Junior’s educational Doc McStuffins joined Adventure Time as an honoree.

HBO's Mr. Dynamite: The Rise of James Brown and The Newburgh Sting were honored alongside Neil deGrasse Tyson'sCosmos reboot in the documentary category.

The 74th annual Peabody Awards presentation is May 31; Fred Armisen (Portlandia, Saturday Night Live) will host.

Read more at broadcastingcable.com.