Skip to main content

Starz' Sheryl Anderson Named CTHRA President

The Cable and Telecommunications Human Resources Association said Sheryl Anderson, executive vice president of HR and administration for Starz, will serve a two-year term as president of the association. Anderson has served on CTHRA’s board for more than 10 years, most recently as vice president/president-elect. 

“CTHRA has long benefitted from Sheryl Anderson’s HR expertise, industry knowledge and dedication to CTHRA. After more than a decade of service as a board member, we look forward to her visionary leadership as president,” Pamela Williams, CAE, CTHRA’s executive director, said in a release.

Joining Anderson on CTHRA’s executive committee are these newly elected officers who will also serve two-year terms: VP/President-Elect Abby Pfeiffer, senior vice president of HR for Charter Communications; Secretary Eric Hawkins, SVP of HR for Discovery Communications; and Treasurer Janice Turner, SVP of HR for WOW! Internet, Cable and Phone.

Rhonda Taylor, EVP and chief people officer for Cox Communications, was appointed as an at-large-member of the executive committee for a one-year term. All terms began on Jan. 1, 2014.

Continuing their service on CTHRA’s board of directors are: Seth Feit, regional VP of HR for Time Warner Cable–East Region; Pamela Hagan, corporate VP of HR for Bright House Networks; Catherine Houser, EVP of HR for Viacom Media Networks; Lisa Kaye, president and CEO of greenlightjobs; Scott Murphy, SVP of HR for Turner Broadcasting Systems Inc.; Joanne O’Brien, SVP of HR for NBCUniversal News Group; Paul Richardson SVP of HR for ESPN Inc. and chief diversity officer for The Walt Disney Company; Tom Tooker, VP of HR for A+E Networks; and William Strahan, EVP of HR for Comcast Cable. CTHRA’s board is responsible for the nonprofit organization’s strategic planning, policies, financial management and program development.

CTHRA will hold its first-quarter board meeting on Feb. 26 in Los Angeles.