CNN Tonight's Don Lemon to Host Cable Center Hall of Fame

CNN Tonight anchor Don Lemon will host the 22nd Cable Hall of Fame celebration, slated or May 2 at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City.

Lemon will emcee the event, which will begin with a cocktail reception, followed by dinner and the induction ceremony honoring: Ellis Edits, Inc. president Leslie Ellis; former Turner Broadcasting System chairman and CEOPhil Kent; Comcast SVP customer experience Kyle McSlarrow; Advance/Newhouse CEO Steve Miron; MTV, founding creators – Mark Booth, Tom Freston, Judy McGrath, Bob Pittman, Fred Seibert, and John Sykes; and C-SPAN president and co-CEOs Susan Swain and Rob Kennedy. The Bresnan Ethics in Business Award will also be presented posthumously to James O. Robbins.

“We are thrilled to welcome Don as this year’s Cable Hall of Fame master of ceremonies,” said The Cable Center president and CEO Jana Henthorn in a press release. “The Cable Hall of Fame is only a couple of weeks away, and we can’t wait to welcome all of our industry friends and associates as we gather to salute our honorees.”

Lemon joined CNN in September 2006 and also serves as a correspondent across CNN/U.S. programming. He has won an Edward R. Murrow award for his coverage of the capture of the Washington, D.C. snipers, anan Emmy for a special report on real estate in Chicagoland and various other awards for his reporting on the AIDS epidemic in Africa and Hurricane Katrina. He serves on the Board of Trustees at Brooklyn College, where he earned a degree in broadcast journalism.

The 22nd annual Cable Hall of Fame is sponsored by Carlsen Resources; CommScope, Inc.; Anna and John J. Sie Foundation; Charter Communications; Shaw Communications; ARRIS; Advance; Discovery, Inc.; Cablefax; Multichannel News; FierceVideo; Cynopsis; Light Reading; and Vision Graphics.