Skip to main content

ESPYs Honors Sexual Abuse Survivors With Arthur Ashe Courage Award

Last night's ESPY Awards honored the survivors of sexual abuse by the now imprisoned USA Gymnastics and Michigan State team doctor Larry Nassar with its Arthur Ashe Award for Courage.

The "sister survivors" appeared onstage for the emotional acceptance of the award, which was presented by actress Jennifer Garner.