Skip to main content

Freeze Frame | May 20, 2019

Image 1 of 12


Olivia Edward (l.) and Hannah Alligood at the FYC Red Carpet Event for season three of FX’s Better Things at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center in North Hollywood, Calif. 
Image 2 of 12


CNN chief medical correspondent Dr. Sanjay Gupta accepts his medal at the Ellis Island Historical Society’s 31st annual Ellis Island Medals of Honor Ceremony in New York.
Image 3 of 12


(From l.): Kendall Jenner, Kourtney Kardashian, E! president Adam Stotsky and Kourtney Kardashian arrive for the 2019 NBCUniversal Upfront in New York.
Image 4 of 12


At a Paley Media Council event at the Paley Center for Media in New York (l. to r.): Mike Fries, CEO and vice chairman, Liberty Global; Maureen Reidy, president and CEO, Paley Center; and Andrew Ross Sorkin, co-anchor, CNBC’s Squawk Box. 
Image 5 of 12


Alyson Hannigan (l.), who voices Nancy’s mom in Disney Junior’s Fancy Nancy, husband Alexis Denisof (r.) and their daughters celebrated with the Fancy Nancy character at her Disney’s California Adventure debut in Anaheim.
Image 6 of 12


(From l.): Maya Erskine of PEN15, Hulu head of content Craig Erwich and PEN15’s Anna Konkle at the Hulu NewFronts presentation at New York’s Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden.
Image 7 of 12


Fox News chief national correspondent Ed Henry (r.) accepts The Merriman Smith Award from Jonathan Karl of ABC News at the White House Correspondents’ Dinner in Washington, D.C.
Image 8 of 12


At Ovation TV’s Inside the Actors Studio taping at Sheen Center in New York (l. to r.): John Malkin, Ovation; Michelle Webb and Sara Omelas, Verizon Fios; Alec Baldwin, Actors Studio co-president; Henry Winkler; Bill Binford and Ilona Gordon, Verizon Fios; and Sol Doten, Ovation TV. 
Image 9 of 12


Anthony Lucia of Ride TV and Noelle White, Miss Rodeo New York 2019, kick off the 2019 Cable Hall of Fame Celebration, held May 2 at New York’s Ziegfeld Ballroom.
Image 10 of 12


CNN’s Don Lemon (l.) and The Cable Center president and CEO Jana Henthorn present the Cable Hall of Fame trophy to honoree Leslie Ellis, Ellis Edits president and longtime Multichannel News contributor.
Image 11 of 12


Posthumously honoring Cox CEO James Robbins with the Bresnan Ethics in Business Award (l. to r.): Michael Willner, chairman, The Cable Center; Debby Robbins; and Jana Henthorn, president and CEO, The Cable Center.
Image 12 of 12


The 2019 Cable Hall of Fame class takes the stage (l. to r.): Cable Center president and CEO Jana Henthorn and board chairman Michael Willner with honorees Rob Kennedy, C-SPAN; Leslie Ellis, Ellis Edits; Kyle McSlarrow, Comcast; Bob Pittman, MTV co-founder; Martha Quinn, original MTV VJ; Mark Booth and Judy McGrath, MTV co-founders; Phil Kent, Turner; John Sykes, MTV co-founder; Susan Swain, C-SPAN; Fred Seibert, MTV co-founder; and Steve Miron, Advance/Newhouse.