Skip to main content

Cable-Tec Expo 2018

Image 1 of 11


(From l.): SCTE/ISBE board chair Bill Warga of Liberty Global, president and CEO Mark Dzuban and program chair Kevin Hart of Cox welcomed the industry to Atlanta’s Georgia World Congress Center for Cable-Tec Expo.
Image 2 of 11


Six high-school robotics teams from the Atlanta area took part in the FIRST Robotics competition. 
Image 3 of 11


Paul Widman of Arista Networks is ready to dole out some booth tchotchkes. 
Image 4 of 11


Gretchen Hauptmann (l.) of Corning chats with Abe Robinson of Charter and Greg Harlan of PCI International. 
Image 5 of 11


Mark Risley (l.) of Makita shows off some hardware to Bill Mastrototaro of IOT Solutions. 
Image 6 of 11


Rhys Myers (l.) of Channell with Tim Mitchell of USA Communications.
Image 7 of 11


Cox colleagues Matt Neese (l.), Sherri Mabrey and Selene Wade arrive at Cable-Tec Expo registration. 
Image 8 of 11

SCTE Freeze I

VIncent Matthew (l.) and Antonio Lewis of Viya check out some gear. 
Image 9 of 11


The Cable TV Pioneers inducted their 2018 class at a gala held in conjunction with Cable-Tec Expo (front, l. to r.): Jane Bulman, Arthur Sando, Vicki Lins, David Zaslav, Holly Leff-Pressman, Tom Rogers, Judi Allen, Glyndell Moore. Back row (l. to r.): Jeff Baumgartner, Shawn Tylka, Larry Beauchamp, Rob Shema, Craig Cuttner, Guy McCormick, Fred Kaiser, Andy Parrott, Enrique Yamuni Robles, Michael Bates, Curtis Symonds, Steve Williams, David Baldwin, Fred Rogers, Chris Ewing, Tony Speller, Hank Fore.
Image 10 of 11


Comcast’s Ed Marchetti (l.) presents the SCTE/ISBE Member of the Year award to fellow Comcaster Larry Wolcott at the Annual Awards Luncheon. 
Image 11 of 11


Maria Stebneva of Netcracker Technologies practices her putting on the show floor.