Skip to main content

Freeze Frame -- Oct. 17, 2016

Image 1 of 9


(From l.): Matthew C. Blank, chairman, Showtime Networks Inc., Claire Danes and Dana Walden, chairman and CEO, Fox Television Group, at the Homeland panel at Paleyfest in New York.
Image 2 of 9


At the Cable TV Pioneers’ 50th anniversary reception at the SCTE/ISBE Cable-Tec Expo in Philadelphia (l. to r.): members Dave Fellows, Pat Kehoe, Susan Bitter Smith, Frank Drendel and Les Read, executive director.
Image 3 of 9


At Freeform’s New York Comic- Con cocktail event for Beyond at The Explorers’ Club (l. to r.): Nigel Cox Hagan, SVP, marketing, creative and branding, Tom Ascheim, president, and Karey Burke, EVP, programming and development, Freeform; Burkley Duffield; and Adam Nussdorf and Tim Kring, executive producers.
Image 4 of 9


Mandy Moore (l.) and Zachary Levi are greeted by a visitor — a Walt Disney Imagineeringcreated Audio-Animatronics version of “Pascal,” Rapunzel’s pet chameleon — at a Burbank, Calif., recording session for Disney Channel’s Tangled: the Series.
Image 5 of 9


At the Library of American Broadcasting Foundation’s “The Giants of Broadcasting & Electronic Arts” event at New York’s Gotham Hall (l to r.): Paul Karpowicz, Meredith Corp.; Steve Kroft, CBS News; Tom Brokaw, NBC News; Susan Stamberg, NPR; Dick Ebersol, former NBC Sports chairman; Susan Lucci, actress; Maria Bartiromo, Fox Business Network; Perry Sook, Nexstar Broadcasting; and Tom Joyner, radio host.
Image 6 of 9


Amber Nash (l.) and Lucky Yates on the New York Comic Con panel for FX’s Archer at Manhattan’s Hammerstein Ballroom.
Image 7 of 9


(From l.): 2016 NCTA Foundation grant recipent Elizabeth Lindsey of Byte Back; David Pierce, executive director, NCTA Foundation; recipient Mark Bergel of A Wider Circle; Michael Powell, president and CEO, NCTA – The Internet & Television Association; and recipient Bryce Jacobs, Build Metro DC, at the grant presentation at NCTA headquarters in Washington.
Image 8 of 9


At the New York launch event for Turner subscription streaming service FilmStruck (l. to r.): Jennifer Dorian, GM, FilmStruck and TCM; Charlie Tabesh, SVP, programming, FilmStruck and TCM; Coleman Breland president, Turner Content Distribution; Alicia Malone, FilmStruck host; and Jonathan Turell, CEO, and Peter Becker, president, Criterion Collection.
Image 9 of 9


At the One Day Immersion in TV, Cable & Digital entertainment conference at the SCTE/ISBE Cable-Tec Expo in Philadelphia, co-sponsored by Comcast, WICT Philadelphia and the SCTE Foundation (l. to r.): Jennifer Yohe-Wagner, Theresa Hennesy and Mark Hess, Comcast; Dolly Wolf, ODI; Martha Soehren, Comcast; and Tracey Kopper Hourin, Comcast/WICT Philadelphia.