Skip to main content

WICT Names Magness Classes

Women in Cable & Telecommunications released the names for two new classes of female executives that will participate in its Betsy Magness Leadership Program.

This marks the second consecutive year that WICT selected two classes for the prestigious program.

WICT said Class XIV will feature: Linda Alperin, Comcast, vice president of telephony operations; Marilyn Ardito, ESPN, senior director of development and training; Karen Bennett, Turner Broadcasting System, senior VP of human resources; Shelbie Berry, Charter, VP of procurement and supply chain,; Michelle Brunk, Comcast, area HR director; Theresa Chillianis, Cablevision Systems, VP of business strategy; Theresa Chillianis, Cablevision, VP of business strategy; Lisa Clark, Comcast northern division, VP of product management; Lisa Delligatti, Discovery Networks U.S., senior VP of affiliate sales and marketing; Kathryn Falk, Cox Communications of Northern Virginia, VP of public and government affairs; Vicki Hall, Comcast Midwest division, VP of HR; Sherisse Hawkins, Time Warner Cable, senior director of set-top-box software development; Eva Hiltner, MTV Networks International, VP of Viacom brand solutions global; Susan Ivins, Time Warner, general manager; Andrea Jomides, Scripps Networks, VP of East division affiliate sales; Tamara Kukla, WICT, VP of programming and events; Rhonda Lowry, Turner, VP of new-products group; Patti Marciano, Fox Cable Networks, regional VP of affiliate sales and marketing; Gwynne McConkey, Lifetime Entertainment Services, senior VP of operations, information systems and technology; Tricia Garrett Melton, Turner, senior VP of marketing; Jane Perdue, Comcast, regional VP of HR; Deborah Rocco, Comcast University, West division senior director; Dawn Simpson, CommScope of North Carolina, regional VP of sales, mid-Atlantic region; Kathleen Skinski, Time Warner, senior director of product and programming; Tori Stevens, ESPN, VP of branded properties and home entertainment; Tina Waters, Comcast, senior VP of customer service; Joy Williams, ESPN, senior director of sponsorship development; and Deborah Wilson, Cox New England region, VP of HR.

The members of Class XV of the Betsy Magness Leadership Institute are: Jennifer Ball, A&E Television Networks, VP of affiliate marketing; Elaine Barden, Comcast, VP of marketing for the San Francisco Bay area region; Christine Bragan, Rainbow Media Holdings, director of marketing and communications; Lisa Carr, HBO, director of affiliate sales and marketing; Darlene Chapman, AmericanLife TV Network, VP of marketing; Lisa Choi Owens, Fuse, VP of business development; Sue Clark, Scripps, VP of interactive media, broadband; Salaam Coleman Smith, Comcast/E! Networks, executive VP of Style; Beth Denning, Cox, executive director of marketing operations, Eastern division; Shannon Dunham, Charter, VP of senior counsel and assistant secretary; Grace Egan, Time Warner, senior director of product engineering, test and support; Phyllis Ehrlich, Turner, senior VP of promotions marketing; Carol Fraleigh, ESPN, VP of commercial operations; Dina Galeotafiore, Comcast, VP of HR, field operations and recruitment; Joan Gillman, Time Warner, VP of interactive TV and advanced advertising; Karen Hartzell, Comcast northern division, VP of customer care; Leigh Ann Hughes, Comcast, Chicago West area VP; Sophia Karteris, Turner, VP of programming, TBS and TNT; Kristi Kramersmeier, Advance/Newhouse Communications, director of new-product development; Kimberly Maki, Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers, VP of membership, marketing and business development; Michelle Niven, Oxygen Media, VP of affiliate advertising sales; Amy Porter Cohn, Cox, executive director of public affairs; Jennifer Rea Goforth, Scripps, VP of online production; Stephanie Ruyle, MTVN, VP of field and national marketing, affiliate affairs; Susan Shragg, The Weather Channel, director of affiliate sales; Susan Smith, WE tv, VP of trade marketing; and Michelle Strong, Disney and ESPN, senior director of national accounts.

Classes XIV and XV will be facilitated by Grace Killelea, VP of HR for Comcast Spotlight. Class XI alumna Kiera Hynninen, senior VP of marketing for National Geographic Channel, will serve as the chair for Class XIV, with Class XII alumna Paula Doyle, VP of affiliate marketing, Oxygen serving as co-chair. Class XI alumna Joiava Philpott, corporate VP and senior counsel of government affairs and legislative policy for Charter, will serve as chair for Class XV, with Class XII alumna Mary Connolly, VP of labor and employee relations, Comcast northern division, serving as co-chair.

The 2006 Betsy Magness Leadership Institute is presented by WE.