Skip to main content

WICT Names LEA Winners

Two Scripps Networks executives are among the LEA award winners who will be honored this year by the Southern California chapter of Women in Cable & Telecommunications.

Ruth Tatom, senior vice president of affiliate sales, western division for the network group will be given the lifetime achievement award, while Molly Stone, regional manager, affiliate sales west, has been chosen as the WICT board member of the year

Other honors include woman of the year --  Cheryl Dorsey, vice president, affiliate sales, The Africa Channel; Woman to Watch -- Brend Varela, regional vice president, business services, Time Warner Cable; and advocate leader -- Sharon Smith, vice president, employee resources Group, Cox Communications.

The WICT chapter committee selected the winners from a pool of nominees. The LEA (Leadership, education and advocacy) Awards will be presented Oct. 18 at the Beverly Hills Hotel.