Skip to main content

WICT Names Chapter Chiefs

Women in Cable & Telecommunications released its 2004 list of 22 chapter presidents Monday.

They are:

• Atlanta: Debbie Cullen, Cox Communications Inc.;

• Carolinas: Jan Szelkowski, Time Warner Cable;

• Greater Chicago: Ann Schneider, Showtime Networks Inc.;

• Greater Ohio: Lisa Green, Time Warner;

• Greater Texas: Joan Berler, Berler Media Group;

• Michigan: Maria Holmes, Comcast Corp.;

• Midwest: Kim Roden, Time Warner;

• New England: Kristin Roberts, Comcast;

• New Mexico: Charlotte Williams, Comcast;

• New York: Cheryl Marks-Young, Sesame Workshop, and Marie Svet, World Wrestling Entertainment Inc. (co-presidents);

• Oklahoma: Cara Hathaway, Gemstar-TV Guide International Inc.;

• Pacific Northwest: Theresa Smith, Comcast;

• Penn State Satellite: Jessica Blake Lough;

• Philadelphia: Greg Lowe, Starz Encore Group LLC;

• Rocky Mountain: Cindy Bennett, Organic People;

• San Diego: Amy Hendrickson, The Outdoor Channel;

• San Francisco: Johanna Hall, TechTV;

• South Florida: Michelle Martinie, Advanced Cable Communications;

• Southern California: Michelle Manire, Pinnacle Advertising;

• Tampa, Fla.: E.J. Klein, HSN;

• Virginia: Francie Leader, Superstation WGN; and

• Washington, D.C./Baltimore: Helen Dimsdale, National Cable & Telecommunications Association.