Skip to main content

WICT Names 2007 Chapter Presidents

Women in Cable & Telecommunications announced its chapter presidents for 2007.

The new presidents are: Stacie Buckley of Turner Entertainment Group, Atlanta chapter; Andi Curtis, Time Warner Cable, Carolinas chapter; Tamra Goodman, Comcast, Greater Chicago chapter; Shiree Gerst, Time Warner, Greater Ohio chapter; Dana Gage, Tribune Media Services, Greater Texas chapter; Olivia Visperas, Comcast, Michigan chapter; Shannon Dunham, Charter Communications, Midwest chapter; Deena Vandeberghe, Comcast, New England chapter; Michelle Duran, Comcast, New Mexico/Arizona chapter; Lori Givens, National Cable Communications, New York chapter; Lisa Crandall, Cox Communications, Oklahoma chapter; Emily Tantare, Comcast, Pacific Northwest chapter; Amy Bennett, QVC, Philadelphia chapter; Katherine Kilstrom, Comcast, Rocky Mountain chapter; Janet Root, A&E Television Networks, San Francisco chapter; Roseann Fusco, Fox Cable Networks, south Florida chapter; Gena Nason, NBC Universal, Southern California chapter; Amy VanDell, Bright House Networks, Tampa chapter; Rachelle Whitacre, Cox, Virginia chapter; and Kimberly Hulsey, TV One, Washington D.C./Baltimore chapter.

In an awards ceremony last week, WICT presented three Chapter of the Year Awards. The winner in the large-chapter category was WICT Atlanta. WICT New England took honors for medium-sized chapters. And WICT Pacific Northwest captured the title for small chapters.

WICT has more than 5,000 members. Each WICT chapter maintains its own governing board.