Skip to main content

WICT Names 2003 Board

Former AT&T Broadband executive Nancy Murphy was named chair of Women in
Cable & Telecommunications' board of directors Tuesday.

She succeeds Comedy Central vice president of affiliate relations Rori
Peters, who remains on WICT's executive committee as immediate past chair.

Other members of the executive committee are:

\u0007 Vice chair Robin Sangston, VP and assistant general counsel, Cox
Communications Inc.;

\u0007 Secretary Susan Scott, senior VP, distribution, The Weather Channel;

\u0007 Treasurer Rosa Gatti, senior VP, communications, ESPN;

\u0007 Appointed Melanie Penna, VP, human resources, Comcast Corp.; and

\u0007 Chapter-development chair Laura Timoney, VP, Bishop Partners.

Re-elected directors at large are:

\u0007 Lisa Bryant, regional director, affiliate relations, Home Box Office;

\u0007 Ellen East, VP, corporate communications, Cox;

\u0007 Leslie Grayson, group VP, operations, Time Warner Cable;

\u0007 Jessica Heacock, group VP, MTV Networks;

\u0007 Wonya Lucas, executive VP, marketing, The Weather Channel; and

\u0007 Kim Roden, VP, public affairs and customer service, Time Warner Cable

WICT's newly elected directors at large are:

\u0007 E.J. Conlin, VP, affiliate marketing, ESPN;

\u0007 Kristin Dolan, VP, digital-product management, Cablevision Systems

\u0007 Connie Imler, account VP, Showtime Networks Inc.;

\u0007 Sue Panzer, VP, distribution and field marketing, Lifetime Television;

\u0007 Jennifer Reichenbach, VP, national accounts and marketing, Turner Network
Sales; and

\u0007 Diane Schneiderjohn, senior VP, marketing and programming, Charter
Communications Inc.

Finally, WICT's newly appointed advisory board is made up of:

\u0007 Janice Arouh, senior VP, affiliate marketing, Fox Cable Networks Group;

\u0007 Nomi Miron Bergman, executive VP, strategy and development, Advance
Newhouse Communications; and

\u0007 Ann Montgomery, senior VP, Comcast.