Skip to main content

WICT D.C./Baltimore Chapter Salutes Leadership Winners

Eight new Touchstones of Leadership Award winners will be saluted at the Women In Cable Telecommunications (WICT) Washington/Baltimore Chapter's PowerBrokers Breakfast Oct. 4 at the National Press Club in Washington. They include a current FCC commissioner saluted for his public service. 

The awards honor leaders who have had local, regional and national impacts on the industry. ABC News Live anchor/correspondent Kimberly Brooks will keynote the event. 

And the 2019 Leadership Awards winners are:  

Geraldine B. Laybourne Award: Michelle Rice, GM, TV One and Cleo TV 

Inspire Award: Jana D. Fay, VP of finance, C-SPAN 

Communicate Award: Janet Uthman, VP, inclusion and multicultural marketing. Comcast Northeast Division 

Connect Award: Brad Surdam, VP, engineering, Comcast's Beltway Region

Know Yourself Award: Michelle A. Ray, executive director, The Walter Kaitz Foundation 

Catalyst Award: Lesli Rotenberg, chief programming executive and GM, children's media and education, PBS 

Listen Award: Vonya Alleyne, VP, human resources, Cox Communications, Virginia 

Glenn Britt Emerging Leader Award: Karen Greenfield, SVP, business and production operations, NatGeo Wild 

Outstanding Public Service Award: FCC Commissioner Michael O'Rielly.