Skip to main content

WIA Names First Hall of Fame Class

The Wireless Infrastructure Association (WIA) Foundation has announced its inaugural Hall of Fame class. 

The ceremony will be Nov. 14, with opening remarks by FCC chair Ajit Pai, who has made easing wireless infrastructure buildouts one of his signature issues.

That first Hall of Fame class comprises: 

Neville R. Ray, EVP and CTO of T-Mobile; Steven E. Bernstein, founder and former CEO of SBA Communications; Steven B. Dodge, founder and former CEO of American Tower; John P. Kelly, former CEO of Crown Castle and José R. Mas, CEO of MasTec. 

“This event is about paying tribute to the pioneers of the industry and paying it forward with proceeds going to the WIA Foundation’s initiatives to train the wireless workforce that will carry our industry into the future," said WIA president Jonathan Adelstein, himself a former FCC commissioner.