`Vanguard Award' Winners Named

AOL Time Warner Inc. CEO Gerald M. Levin and Insight Communications Co. Inc.
chief operating officer Kimberly D. Kelly are among the cable executives who
will receive 'Vanguard Awards' June 13, the National Cable &
Telecommunications Association said Tuesday.

Levin and Kelly, who is also Insight's executive vice president and chief
financial officer, will get Vanguards in the distinguished leadership

The other recipients, by category, are:

Young leadership: Sean R.H. Bratches, senior vice president, affiliate
sales and marketing, ESPN Inc.; and Tracy Lawrence, senior vice president and
general manager, Fox Family Channels.

Programmers: Jeffrey L. Bewkes, chairman and CEO, Home Box Office.

Associates and affiliates: Norval D. Reece, principal, Kane Reece
Associates Inc.

Science and technology: Michael T. Hayashi, vice president, advanced
engineering, Time Warner Cable.

Cable-operations management: Stephen B. Burke, president, Comcast Cable
Communications Inc.

Government and community relations: William K. Geppert, vice president
and general manager, Cox Communications Inc.

Marketing: Pamela Euler Halling, senior vice president, marketing and
programming, Insight.

NCTA chairman Joe Collins will present the awards at a ceremony during the
upcoming National Show in Chicago.

Vanguards are presented to men and women who excel in both business and
personal commitment to their colleagues and whose accomplishments merit the
recognition of the entire cable industry.