Skip to main content

SCTE Announces Board Candidates

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers announced the slate of candidates vying for seven board seats in this year's election.

SCTE members will begin casting their ballots in May, and election results will be announced by Aug. 15. Newly elected directors will take office to begin their two-year terms on Oct. 27, to coincide with the start of SCTE's Cable-Tec Expo 2009 in Denver.

The seven board seats up for election, and the candidates for each spot:

Director-At-Large (representing all SCTE members -- two candidates elected in this category)

Tom Gorman, Charter Communications (Incumbent)

Derrick Hanson, Cox Communications

Patrick O'Hare, Comcast Communications (Incumbent)

JR Walden, Mediacom Communications Corporation

Rouzbeh Yassini, YAS Broadband Ventures

Region 1 Director (representing CA, HI, NV)

Rey Cole, ARRIS

Ed Marchetti, Comcast Communications

Bob Weaver, Cox Communications (Incumbent)

Region 2 Director (representing AZ, CO, NM, UT, WY)

Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems (Incumbent)

David Krook, Technetix Inc.

Nick Segura, Charter Communications

Region 6 Director (representing MN, ND, SD, WI)

James Chartre Jr., CCI Systems Inc.

David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications

Aaron Johnson, BEVCOMM

Region 9 Director (representing FL, GA, SC, PR)

Bob Grann, Bright House Networks

Ken Williams, Cox Communications (Incumbent)

Edward "Chip" Winchell, CableServ Inc.

Region 11 Director (representing DE, MD, NJ, PA)

Paul Clar, Comcast Communications

Roger Hughes, Armstrong Group of Companies

Peter Odell, Cablevision