‘Peabody Awards’ Board Adds Four

Four new people have been added to the list of those responsible for awarding “television and radio's most coveted prize.”

The University of Georgia's Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication has added Susan Douglas of the University of Michigan; Jonathan Estrin of the American Film Institute; Raul Garza of public-relations firm Hill & Knowlton Inc.; and Frazier Moore of the Associated Press to its Peabody Awards board.

“Our new board members bring a wealth of experience to the Peabody Awards programs," Peabody Awards director Horace Newcomb said in a prepared statement. "Their perspectives will add to our discussions as we continue to recognize the most distinguished examples of electronic media produced around the world.”

The entry deadline for the “64th Annual George Foster Peabody Awards” is Jan. 14.