Skip to main content

'MCN' Names Wonder Women Class of 2017

The editors of Multichannel News have announced the 2017 class of Wonder Women, ahead of a celebratory luncheon event on March 23. The luncheon, co-sponsored by the New York chapter of Women in Cable Telecommunications, will be at the New York Hilton Midtown. Read more about Wonder Women, including profiles of previous honorees, at this news page and learn more about the luncheon at this link. Watch a video recap of the 2016 luncheon here.

The 12 members of the 2017 class of Wonder Women will be profiled in the Jan. 30 edition of Multichannel News; they are (in alphabetical order):

Jana Bennett, president and general manager, History.

Sandra Dewey, president, TNT and TBS production and business affairs, head of Studio T, Turner Broadcasting System Inc.

Laura Gentile, senior vice president, espnW and women’s initiatives, ESPN.

Jessica Herrera-Flanigan, executive vice president of government and corporate affairs, Univision Communications Inc.

Colleen Langner, senior vice president, marketing operations, Cox Communications Inc.

Susanne McAvoy, executive vice president, marketing, creative, and communications, Crown Media Family Networks

Jamie Power, managing partner, Modi Media.

Linda Schupack, executive vice president of marketing, AMC and SundanceTV.

Myrna Soto, senior vice president and global chief information security officer, Comcast Corp.

Christina Spade, executive vice president and chief financial officer, Showtime Networks Inc.

Sandra Stern, president, Lionsgate Television Group.

Lisa Williams-Fauntroy, senior vice president for business and legal affairs, Discovery Communications.

The 2017 class of Women to Watch will be announced separately.

Editor's note: this story was updated on Dec. 9 to reflect a change in the class members, including the addition of Jamie Power.