Fox's Bonnie O'Donnell Gets 'Woman of Year' LEA Award

The 2013 executive officers and board of directors for the Southern California Chapter of Women in Cable Telecommunications (WICT) have announced this year’s winners of the LEA Awards. The awards are presented at a gala celebration which honors four outstanding individuals and a board member for their achievements in the areas of leadership, education and advocacy, contributions to the telecommunications industry and support of WICT.

The 2013 LEA Award winners are:

Lifetime Achiever: Flory Bramnick, executive vice president, cable distribution, Sony Pictures Entertainment.

Woman of the Year: Bonnie O’Donnell, vice president, distribution marketing, Fox Cable Networks.

Woman to Watch: Lizzy Paulson, events director, Time Warner Cable.

Advocate Leader: Bill Erickson, group vice president, telesales, Time Warner Cable.

Board Member of the Year: Ron Saykin, senior manager, affiliate sales & marketing, Showtime Networks.

A committee comprised of industry leaders selected the recipients from an impressive pool of nominations.

“This is such a special time of year as we look forward to celebrating the men and women being honored at the 21st annual WICT Southern California LEA Awards,” Molly Stone Cody, WICT Southern California Chapter president and account director for Scripps Networks Interactive, said in a release. “This year's recipients truly embody the spirit of the LEA Awards by demonstrating true leadership, education and advocacy in this ever changing cable telecommunications industry. Congratulations to all of the 2013 LEA Award recipients.  It is a true honor to work among such amazing individuals who have done so much to move our industry forward."

The 2013 LEA Awards will be presented on the evening of Thursday, Nov. 14, at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

Sponsorship for the event is available by contacting Aileen Thomas For additional information about WICT or the 2013 LEA Awards, visit WICT Southern California Chapter’s website at