Dish Adds Four Local Markets

EchoStar Communications Corp. Thursday announced four more cities where its Dish Network will provide local TV channels via satellite.

Dish now provides local TV channels to 85 cities with its additions of Boise, Idaho; Columbus, Ohio; Missoula, Mont.; and Springfield, Mo.

The channels being offered are:

• Boise: ABC channel 6 (KIVI), CBS channel 2 (KBCI), NBC channel 7 (KTVB), Fox channel 12 (KTRV), UPN channel 9 (KNIN) and PBS channel 4 (KAID).

• Columbus: ABC channel 6 (WSYX), CBS channel 10 (WBNS), NBC channel 4 (WCMH), Fox channel 28 (WTTE), UPN channel 53 (WWHO) and PBS channel 34 (WOSU).

• Missoula: ABC channel 23 (KTMF), NBC channel 13 (KECI), CBS channel 8 (KPAX), Fox channel 17 (KMMF) and PBS channel 11 (KUFM).

• Springfield: ABC channel 33 (KSPR), NBC channel 3 (KYTV), The WB Television Network channel 31 (KWBM), UPN channel 17 (KDL) and PBS channel 21 (KOZD).