Skip to main content

CTAM Names Rainmaker, TAMI Award Recipients

A dozen industry marketers will be honored on Oct. 7 during the CTAM in New York closing session.

CTAM (the Cable & Telecommunications Association for Marketing) awards Rainmakers to members who play an essential role in growing the cable business through participation in the association's corporate partner initiatives. For more information about the upcoming Oct. 5-7 conference, click here.

The 2011 recipients are:

James Finn, senior vice president, 20th Century Fox. For guidance and creative input, underpinning the accomplishments of the 2010 and 2011 Transactional Movies on Demand PR campaigns.

Barbara Gee, vice president, e-commerce and mover sales, Comcast. For her multi-year leadership of CTAM mover programs as chair, guiding force and champion.

Stacie Gray, chief creative officer, iN DEMAND. For leading the development of the Movies on Demand creative for the 2011 TMOD campaign.

Russell Howard, senior vice president, communications worldwide, National Geographic Channels. For ongoing support and candid insights contributing to the success of the cable Television Critics Association tours, particularly during the 2011 tour management transition.

Barry Kay, director, on demand product management, Cablevision Systems Corp. For guiding the On Demand quality committee efforts that led to the formation of an MSO-only working group that delivered CTAM's first CableLabs® engineering request for change.

Doug Ohlandt, vice president, programming promotion, iN DEMAND. For managing the complex scheduling of the 2010 and 2011 Transactional Movies on Demand initiative and strategic oversight of the 2011 On Demand PR campaign.

Todd Smith, director, media relations, Cox Communications. For extraordinary contributions leading to the success of the Solutions for Small Business PR initiative and for supporting industry educational sessions that contributed to a greater understanding of, and visibility for, cable's business services sector.

CTAM awards the TAMI to those who exhibit exceptional volunteer service and creativity in leading projects that benefit individual CTAM members.

The 2011 recipients are:

Artie Bulgrin, senior vice president, research and analytics, ESPN, INC. For once again bringing his superstar skills and connections to the table and revolutionizing the focus and intensity that helped set new records for the CTAM Insights Conference.

Todd Cunningham, senior vice president, strategic insights and research, MTV Networks. For applying his creative mind to transforming data into powerful insights and then using those insights to help catapult the CTAM Co-op studies to new heights, and, for his razor-sharp direction reinvigorating the 2011 CTAM insights Conference.

Michael Diamond, senior vice president, marketing strategy and intelligence, Time Warner Cable. For his visionary work refocusing, reformatting and reenergizing the 2011 CTAM Insights Conference shattering previous year's ratings.

David Gray, regional vice president, Time Warner Cable. For co-leading the CTAM Chapters Council and the 2011 chapter transition, including advising chapters on developing effective strategic business and educational programming.

Danielle Mintz, vice president, distributor marketing and strategy, AMC Networks. For sharing her enthusiasm, strategic thinking and industry knowledge in developing the 2011 CTAM Wired event series.